Back to Using Clay

Reconnect

  • Updated

top_left__5_.png

When Clay notices you haven’t spoken to someone in a while, we will surface their card in Review with the Reconnect feature.

set_a_reconnect_cadence.gif

You can adjust the Reconnect cadence of any of your Contacts, or ask Clay to intelligently remind you when to reach out based on the last time you interacted by selecting Automatic. If you'd rather not be reminded of a person, but don't want to fully delete them, you can set the cadence to Disable and Clay won't suggest them to you moving forward.

🌟 Pro Tip: You can also set how many people Clay suggests in Review settings. The number of reconnect suggestions you select here only applies to automatic suggestions, not to reconnects you manually set.

cadence_from_card.gifOn Mac and Web

  1. Open a card and click Reconnect or hit H to edit or set the cadence

Alternatively,

  1. Hit H while hovering over someone in Review, Search, or a Group

On iOS

  1. Open a card and tap Cadence in the Action menu to edit or set the cadence

Or,

  1. Swipe left on a card in Review and tap Cadence

Have questions or comments?

Contact us